ESSEC prices the Master in Finance by citizenship, not by campus. Its two published cost tables — both headed Applicable for Intake 2026 — split every line into EU and non-EU citizens, and neither table has a campus column: ESSEC publishes no separate Cergy or Singapore rate. The two-year route (M1 + M2) totals €47,830 for an EU citizen and €51,130 for a non-EU citizen: tuition of €13,500 in year one for everyone, then €27,900 (EU) or €31,000 (non-EU) in year two, plus €2,000 registration per year and a single service fee of €2,430 or €2,630 that ESSEC states covers the entire duration of the course. The one-year route (M2 only) totals €32,140 (EU) or €35,340 (non-EU) — €27,900 or €31,000 tuition, €2,000 registration, €2,240 or €2,340 services. Every one of those four totals is ESSEC's own arithmetic and closes exactly. A €5,000 deposit is payable within two weeks of admission and is deducted from tuition. The application costs €120, non-refundable; ESSEC links a separate exemption check and does not state the exemption rule on this page. This profile sorts on the €47,830 two-year EU total. Read from the programme page's own content payload on 9 September 2026.
Tuition for the ESSEC Business School Master in Finance is Intake 2026, two-year route: €47,830 all-in for an EU citizen, €51,130 for a non-EU citizen (one-year route €32,140 / €35,340) for the 1 or 2 years program.
| Total tuition | Intake 2026, two-year route: €47,830 all-in for an EU citizen, €51,130 for a non-EU citizen (one-year route €32,140 / €35,340) |
|---|---|
| Tuition (numeric) | €47,830 |
| Program length | 1 or 2 years |
Tuition figures are the published rate for the 2026–27 cycle and exclude living costs, travel, and optional exchange fees. Scholarships and need-based aid can materially reduce the net cost — see the FAQs below.
Frequently asked questions
How is the ESSEC Master in Finance different from the ESSEC Master in Management?
Is the GMAT required for the ESSEC Master in Finance?
How much does the ESSEC Master in Finance cost?
How long is the ESSEC Master in Finance?
What salary do ESSEC Master in Finance graduates earn?
Sources
- ESSEC Business School — Master in Finance (MIF), official programme page. FEE BASIS CHECKED 2026-09-09 · SCOPE CHECKED 2026-09-09 · ENGLISH EVIDENCE CHECKED 2026-09-09. Re-read 2026-09-09 from the page's own embedded content payload rather than its rendered text, which is what settled it: the two cost tables are named 'Cost of the program - MIF 1 YEAR - 2026' and 'Cost of the program - MIF & LUX 2 YEARS - 2026' and both carry the row 'Applicable for Intake 2026'. Their only split is 'Students who are European Union citizens' vs 'Students who are non-European Union citizens' — there is NO campus column and no separate Singapore rate on the page. 1 YEAR (M2): tuition €27,900 / €31,000, registration €2,000 / €2,000, service €2,240 / €2,340, total €32,140 / €35,340. 2 YEARS (M1+M2): tuition year 1 €13,500 / €13,500, tuition year 2 €27,900 / €31,000, registration €2,000 per year, service €2,430 / €2,630, total €47,830 / €51,130. Notes beneath the tables: 'Tuition fee: all taxes included. Registration fee: all taxes included. Service fee: payable in a single instalment and valid for the entire duration of the course. Deposit: €5,000 payable within two weeks from the day of admission and is deducted from the total tuition fee.' Scholarships block: ESSEC Scholarship €10,000, open to all international applicants, awarded during the application procedure with no separate application; ESSEC Singapore Scholarship, up to 100% of tuition, Singaporean citizens only, registration and service fees still payable; CROUS Scholarship, full or partial tuition exemption for the entire duration of studies for students entering in 2026/2027 and subsequent cohorts, with administrative enrollment fees and mandatory contributions still payable. Tests: GMAT/GMAT Online/GMAT Focus and GRE valid 5 years, TAGE-MAGE 2 years, CAT 1 year and captioned 'For Indian applicants'; English tests must not be older than 2 years at the round's deadline; TOEFL iBT 95 or 5/6, IELTS Academic 6.5, Cambridge B2 First 175, TOEIC 850; and 'The English test is not required if the applicant has spent at least 3 years in a higher education program completely taught in English. In that case, please provide us an official certificate with the mention that the medium of instruction is English' — no country condition. Application fee €120 non-refundable, with a separate 'Click to see if you are exempted' link whose rule is not stated on this page. Admissions Calendar table headed 'For 2027 Intake': four rounds, every deadline and results cell 'TBD', column headers 'Online Application Deadline — Submit by 12 noon, Paris time' and 'Admission Results — No later than'. Route rule published on the page: a 3-year Bachelor or Licence 3 completes in 2 years (M1+M2); a 4-year Bachelor or a Master applies directly to the 1-year M2 and selects a track at application. 'You may submit one application per program each academic year, with a maximum of two applications to the same program in total. Once submitted, your campus and track choices are final.' Also: three tracks, English-taught, Cergy and Singapore campuses, '#4 Best Master in Finance FT ranking 2025'. CORRECTION: this profile previously stated a campus split — France €48,000 / €28,000 and Singapore €52,000 / €30,000, each plus €3,000 registration and €2,000 services, totalling €53,000 — and none of those figures appears anywhere in the page's payload. The 'MIF & LUX' table name is CMS-internal and is corroborated nowhere reader-facing, so nothing is asserted from it.) ↗ — ESSEC Business School
- ESSEC Business School — Master in Finance brochure, 20pp (read 2026-09-09 via npm run pdf:text, sha256:1e1f230351ed3eda: intake at the end of August, three tracks, two study trips to London and New York or Hong Kong, Energy and Commodities certificate, typical class profile 65/35 economics-business-finance vs engineering-science, 47% non-French, 30% women, average age 24, and the ESSEC Career Survey 2025 figures — 79% first job before graduation, 64% working outside their country of origin, 68% in an internationally dimensioned role, and the sector split. No cohort size, salary or three-month employment rate is published in it.) ↗ — ESSEC Business School